College of Engineering and Technology (CET), Bhubaneswar



The College of Engineering & Technology (CET), Bhubaneswar was established by the Government of Odisha in 1981 to meet the growing technical man power need in the State. It was a Constituent College of the Odisha University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneswar since inception. After creation of a Technical University for Odisha State, the College has become a Constituent College of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Odisha with effect from 09th July, 2002 as per section-37(1) of BPUT Act, 2002.

Department of Architecture was established 1988 and provides an introduction in to the discipline of design and physical planning in response to human needs, cultural values and technological concerns. The students explore graphics in the state of art computer labs equipped with various software packages and display their works in the well-equipped studios. In the past few years the department has organized major events like the national association of student of architecture (NASA), Zonal NASA conventions and a Kodak sponsored workshop on architectural photography. The students’ forum of the department takes active participation in the celebrating events like World Photography Day, World Habitat Day, Earth Day etc.

Department of Architecture, CET Bhubaneswar is going to play a vital role in bringing in the concepts of aesthetics, ergonomics, space and forms etc. into the product design environment of the proposed DIC.
Contact info:
Prof. Partha Pratim Karmakar (Co-ordinator),    Email: